St. Charles Preparatory School - The Distinctive Leader in Catholic Education
scnav2.gif
 
 


Administration



 
 
Name

Position / Department

E-mail Address
 
  Mr. Dominic J. Cavello Principal / Latin dcavello@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Scott M. Pharion

Asst. Principal / Academic Dean / English

spharion@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. James R. Lower Asst. Principal / Dean of Students / Mathematics jlower@cdeducation.org  
       
  Faculty      
  Mrs. Elizabeth W. Amnah Mathematics bamnah@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Michael C. Arends General Science marends@cdeducation.org  
  Mrs. Penny Bostic Chemistry pbostic@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Rick Brunetto Music rbrunett@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Kyle Callahan Religion kcallaha@cdeducation.org  
  Mrs. Helen A. Cobler English acobler@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Jacob Daniel Mathematics jdaniel@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Andrew P. DeJaco

Mathematics / Computer & Graphic Art

adejaco@cdeducation.org  
  Mrs. Beth DeVine Guidance Counselor devinesc12@gmail.com  
  Mr. Richard L. Ey English rey@cdeducation.org  
  Ms. Jody Gerbig English jgerbig@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Jack Gibbons Social Studies jgibbons@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. William Gruber Physical Education wgruber@cdeducation.org  
  Sister Margaret Hoffman English mhoffman@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. David K. Lawler Physical Education dlawler@cdeducation.org  
  Mrs. Jane Leukart Latin jleukart@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Thomas Lopresti Biology tloprest@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Robert C. Miller Media Specialist rmiller@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. R. Douglas Montgomery English dmontgom@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Joseph Moyer Mathematics jmoyer@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. John H. O’Neil Latin jooneil@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. James E. Ort Guidance Counselor jort@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. James M. Paccioretti Religion jpaccior@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. James A. Pena Spanish jpena@cdeducation.org  
  Ms. Pierrette Pena French/German ppena@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Jeffrey L. Pharion English jpharion@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Thomas J. Ryan Social Studies tryan@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. John M. Salyer Mathematics jsalyer@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Aaron M. Schrein Social Studies aschrein@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Adam C. Smith Religion adsmith@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Philip W. Smith Art phsmith@cdeducation.org  
  Dr. Sarah Vandermeer Physics svanderm@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Michael J. Warner Religion mwarner@cdeducation.org  
       
  Staff      
  Mrs. Laurie Berndt Receptionist / Attendance Officer lberndt@cdeducation.org  
  Mr. Louis Fabro Alumni Director lfabro@cdeducation.org  
  Mrs. Dixie Foley Cafeteria Manager    
  Mrs. Pat Kuhns Office Manager / Bookkeeper pkuhns@cdeducation.org  
  Ms. Midge Cull School Nurse midgecull@hotmail.com  
  Ms. Patricia Smith Guidance Secretary trishasmith2010@yahoo.com  
  Mr. Michael Duffy Director of Development miduffy@cdeducation.org  
  Mrs. Cherri Taynor Development Secretary ctaynor@cdeducation.org  
       

 


ALUMNI ACTIVITIES

St. Charles Spaghetti Dinner - Sunday, February 19, 2012:  In the Robert C. Walter Student Commons from Noon - 7 p.m. and
the event will go towards supporting student financial aid.

Guests will enjoy a bountiful meal of spaghetti with meatball, salad, rolls, dessert and a beverage. The dinner is a great bargain! $8.00 for adults; $7.00 for senior citizens; $4.50 for children 4-12; Free for those 3 and under; and $27 for a special family rate (dine-in and immediate family up to six members only, please). Carry out orders will also be available.

The St. Charles Alumni Association – with the expert assistance of Berwick Party House and its owners, the Susi family – will team up with volunteer alumni, friends, students and parents of students to host this event. The St. Charles Concert Band, under the direction of Rick Brunetto, will play from 3-4 p.m. and again from 5-6 p.m. for the enjoyment of diners and volunteers alike.

 

The St. Charles Mothers Club will present the
3rd annual Mother's Club Wine Tasting and Social will be held on Wednesday, February 29, at 7:00 p.m. in the Cavello Center. We are in
need of volunteers to help with set up (arrive at 5:30) and clean up (9:30 - 10:30 p.m.). Please e-mail Shirley McAllister - smcallis@insight.rr.com or Kathy LaFleur - jlafleur@wideopenwest.com
if you can help. Bring a friend! Make New Friends! More Information to Follow!

-- Father-Son Mass and Breakfast - Saturday, March 24, 2012: Mass in Mother of Mercy Chapel at 9 a.m.; followed by a complimentary buffet breakfast in the Robert C. Walter Student Commons. Open to alumni and their fathers, alumni fathers and their sons, current students
and their fathers, and incoming and prospective 8th grade boys and their fathers.

For more information on these or other alumni activities, please contact alumni director, Louis J. Fabro ’83, by phone at 614- 252-9288 ext. 21. or by e-mail at lfabro@cdeducation.org  

 

STUDENT ACTIVITIES

Winter Drama Department production:
The St. Charles Drama Department is proud
to announce it will present the Columbus and Central Ohio premiere of Elephant’s Graveyard by George Brant. The drama will be presented February 23, 24 & 25 at 8:00 p.m. and Sunday, February 26 at 3:00 p.m. in the Campus Theatre. Adult tickets are $10 each, and student tickets are $5 each. Reservations may be placed by calling the school's main office at 614/252-6714 between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Elephant’s Graveyard is the true tale of the tragic collision of a struggling circus and a tiny town in
Tennessee, which resulted in the only known lynching of an elephant. Set in September of
1916, the play combines historical fact and legend, exploring the deep-seated American craving for spectacle, violence, and revenge.

On-Campus College Open Houses

Saturday, February 4:
Findlay College – Spotlight Day on Mathematics

Friday, February 10:
Univ. of Colorado - Be a CU Student for a Day

Marietta College – Friday Visit Days

Saturday, February 11:
Findlay College – Spotlight Day on Business

Wednesday, February 15:
Wilmington College – Experience WC Day

Friday, February 17:
Holy Cross College – Preview Fridays

Univ of Colorado - Be a CU Student for a Day

Marietta College – Friday Visit Days

Saturday, February 18:
Findlay College – Spotlight Day on Medical related majors

College of Wooster – Scot Saturday

Monday, February 20:
Bowling Green – Presidents’ Day

Univ. of Cincinnati – President’s Day Open House

Denison – Junior Visit Day

Mount St. Joseph – Discovery Day

Ohio Wesleyan – OWU Visit Day #2

Walsh University – Open House

Univ. of Colorado - Be a CU Student for a Day

Univ. of Alabama – University Days

Wright State University – Health Professions/
Pre-Med Day

Heidelberg University – Presidents Day Open House

College of Wooster – Winter Open House

Wilmington College – Winter Inside Look Day

Ashland University – Design Your Own Day

Thurs & Fri, February 23 & 24:
The Citadel – Pre-Knob Overnight Visit

Friday, February 24:
Univ. of Colorado - Be a CU Student for a Day

Marietta College – Friday Visit Days

Saturday, February 25:
Findlay College – Spotlight Day
on Health-related majors

Walsh University – Scholarship Day

Wright State - Raider Open House

Sunday, February 26:
John Carroll – Discover Days

 

 

END