Important School Dates


Upcoming School Events and Activities: Contact the school’s Main Office at 614-252-6714

October 14:Friday
End of First Quarter;
St. John Community Kitchen collections begin.
October 17:Monday
First Junior Retreat Opportunity
October 19: Wednesday
Pre-ACT Testing for Freshmen;
P.S.A.T. Testing for Sophomores and Juniors;
A.S.V.A.B. Testing for Seniors.
Early Dismissal. 12:15 p.m.
Departmental meetings, 1:00 p.m.
October 21:Friday
Second Junior Retreat Opportunity
October 23-24:Sun-Mon
Third Senior Retreat Opportunity, CYSC.
October 25:Tuesday
Parent/Teacher Night, 7:00 p.m.
October 26:Wednesday
Third Junior Retreat Opportunity
November 1:Tuesday
Feast of All Saints Mass; 8:40 a.m. Walter Student Commons
November 4:Friday
Feast of St. Charles Mass, 11:40 a.m.;
November 6:Sunday
Open House for 8th grade boys; 1:00 p.m., Walter Student Commons
November 9: Wednesday
Junior College Planning Evening #1; 7:00 p.m. Walter Student Commons
November 11: Friday
Borromean Lecture; Early Dismissal.
Faculty Meeting.
November 13:Sunday
Fall Sports Awards; 3:00 p.m., Walter Student Commons
November 14:Monday
Student Council Advent project begins.
St. Dominic Parish Service Project


November 17:Thursday
National Honor Society Thanksgiving collection.
November 17-20:Thurs-Sun
Fall Play.
November 22:Tuesday
Thanksgiving Mass; 8:40 a.m., Walter Student Commons.
Thanksgiving recess begins after last class.
November 23:Wednesday
Staff Development. No class.
November 24-25:Thurs-Fri
Thanksgiving Break.
November 28:Monday
Classes resume.
Student Council Mitten Tree Project begins.
November 30: Wednesday
Freshman College Planning Night; 7:00 p.m., Walter Student Commons
December 3:Saturday
Silent Auction; Mass 5:00 p.m., Mother of Mercy Chapel
Silent Auction, Main Event, 5:00 p.m., Walter Commons
December 5:Monday
Winter Concert; 7:30 p.m., Campus Theater.
December 6:Tuesday
Advent Penance Service.
December 8:Thursday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception Mass; 8:40 a.m. Walter Student Commons
December 9:Friday
End of Second Quarter.
Early Dismissal. 2:13 p.m. Faculty Meeting.





































Click HERE to review the complete calendar of events for the entire 2016-2017 school year.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment. Log in »

© 2016 St Charles Preparatory School