Administration, Faculty & Staff


Name Position / Department E-mail Address
Mr. James R. Lower Principal / Mathematics [email protected]
Mr. John H. O’Neil Vice Principal for Academics / Latin [email protected]
Mr. Richard V. Ey Vice Principal for Student Services / English [email protected]
Mr. Edward M. Gruber Vice Principal for Learning Formation / Latin [email protected]


Name Subject E-mail Address
Mr. Samuel Almond
Social Studies [email protected]
Mr. Michael C. Arends Science [email protected]
Mrs. Kimberly Bales English [email protected]
Mr. Rick Brunetto Music [email protected]
Dr. William Darnieder Mathematics w[email protected]
Mr. Andrew Donahey Biology / Chemistry [email protected]
Dr. Michael Fagge Religion [email protected]
Mr. Jack F. Gibbons Social Studies [email protected]
Mrs. Kathleen T. Hickey English [email protected]
Mr. Deke Hocker Health / Phys. Ed [email protected]
Mrs. Danielle Hoff Art [email protected]
Sister Margaret Hoffman English [email protected]
Mrs. Elizabeth Homon English / Learning Formation Aide [email protected]
Mrs. Elizabeth K. Hudelson Chemistry [email protected]
Dr. Carolyn Kaplan Spanish [email protected]
Mr. David K. Lawler Athletic Director / Phys. Ed [email protected]
Mrs. Jane M. Leukart Religion [email protected]
Mr. Norb Loesing AP Computer Science
[email protected]
Mr. Thomas Lopresti Biology [email protected]
Mrs. Sarah Magill English [email protected]
Mr. Nicholas McKinley Physics / Science [email protected]
Mr. R. Douglas Montgomery English [email protected]
Mr. Jason A. Nappier Mathematics j[email protected]
Mr. James M. Paccioretti Religion / Campus Ministry [email protected]
Mrs. Pierrette R. Pena French [email protected]
Mr. Michael P. Ryan Health / Phys. Ed [email protected]
Mrs. Devon Seal Mathematics [email protected]
Mrs. Jennifer Shively Chorus [email protected]
Mr. Jeffrey Turner English / French [email protected]
Mr. Michael J. Warner Religion [email protected]
Mrs. Arito Wickerham Spanish, Campus Ministry [email protected]
Mr. Michael F. Welsch Religion / Campus Ministry [email protected]
Mrs. Rachael Wesig Mathematics [email protected]
Mr. Anthony Wilson Social Studies [email protected]


Name Position E-mail Address
Mr. David A. Breckenridge Director of Research Experiences; Military Academies and ROTC Advisor [email protected]
Mrs. Amy Ryan Bryner Administrative Assistant [email protected]
Mr. Garrin Busch Director of Technology [email protected]
Ms. Midge Cull School Nurse [email protected]
Ms. Kristen Dickerson Sophomore & Junior Class Advisor [email protected]
Mr. Louis J. Fabro Director of Alumni Affairs & Communications [email protected]
Ms. Miriam Garcia Finance [email protected]
Mrs. Brenda Gibbons Administrative Assistant [email protected]
Mr. Thomas Giles Junior and Sophomore Class Advisor [email protected]
Officer Jeremy Grimes School Resource Officer [email protected]
Mr. Will Gruber Director of Admissions
[email protected]
Mr. Anthony Huffman
Learning Formation Aide
[email protected]
Mrs. Maria Illig Financial Literacy [email protected]
Mrs. Kimberly Jacobs Cafeteria Manager [email protected]
Mrs. Nina Keyes Development Officer [email protected]
Mrs. Jaime Lawler Director of Advancement [email protected]
Mrs. Tracy Loesing Director of Finance [email protected]
Mr. Salvador Mercado Registrar and Finance [email protected]
Ms. Patricia Smith Guidance Secretary [email protected]
Mr. Jeffrey S. Stahlman Director of Guidance, College Counselor [email protected]
Mrs. Kristine Susa Volunteer Coordinator [email protected]
Mr. Daniel Tarpy Development Officer [email protected]
Mrs. Cherri Taynor Development Officer [email protected]
Mrs. Angela Thorne Development Assistant and Cafeteria [email protected]
Mrs. Julie Warner Cafeteria [email protected]
Mr. Jourdan Wickliffe Learning Formation Aide [email protected]
Mr. Zachary Wright Freshman Advisor, M.E.P. Coordinator [email protected]


Roman Catholic Size of senior class: 121
Male Number of teaching faculty: 38
Grades: 9 through 12 Accreditation: State of Ohio
Enrollment: 505 students as of 09/05/22 CEEB Code: 361595

Diocesan policy (#4110.0) on Background Checks

All paid staff must have on file both BCI and FBI background checks and must attend “Protecting God’s Children.”

All volunteers must have on file a BCI background check and must attend “Protecting God’s Children” no matter how much or how little contact they have with children or youth, no matter if  volunteering for the school or parish, and no matter what time of the day or night they volunteer.


Asbestos Abatement Policy

Please click HERE to view the Diocesan Notification Requirement per Asbestos Hazard Emergency Response Act.



St. Charles Preparatory School
2010 E Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43209
Phone: (380) 209-2222


Newsletter Signup


Racial Nondiscrimination Policy

St. Charles Preparatory School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.